Board of Vienna Economic Forum




Secretary General:




Mag Harald NEUMANN - CEO, Novomatic AG

Dr Ognian DONEV - CEO, Sopharma PLC, Bulgaria

Mag Hermann ANDERL - Managing Director, Canon CEE GmbH

DI Peter UMUNDUM - Member of the Board, Österreichische Post AG

Financial Officer:

Mag Heinz MESSINGER - Managing Director, AME International GmbH


Board Members:

Dr Karl BLECHA - former Federal Minister of Interior of the Republic of Austria

DI Wolfgang Viehauser, M.Sc. - Board Member for the Market divisions and Spokesman of the Management Board, HYPO NOE Gruppe Bank AG

Arda ERMUT - President, Investment Support and Promotion Agency of Turkey

Ahmet Mesut ERSOY - Chairman of the Management Board, CEO, DenizBank AG

Emmanuel FOREST - CEO, BOUYGUES Europe, Belgium

Dr. Kurt Gollowitzer - CEO, Wien Holding GmbH

Ing Wolfgang HESOUN - CEO, Siemens AG

Amb Victor JACKOVICH - President, Jackovich Interational LLC, USA

Dr Gabriel LANSKY - Partner, Lansky, Ganzger + partner

Dr Klaus LIEBSCHER - former Governor of the Austrian National Bank

Dr Ludwig NIESSEN - Member of the Board, COO/CTO, Wiener Börse AG

Prof Dr Günther OFNER - Member of the Executive Board, Flughafen Wien AG

Mag. Thomas ARNOLDNER - CEO, A1 Telekom Austria Group

Dr. Stephan PACHINGER, LL.M. - Partner, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP

Mag Stefan SZYSZKOWITZ - Spokesman of the Executive Board, EVN AG 

Aleksandar VLAHOVIĆ - President, Serbian Association of Economists

Mag Martin GRÜLL - CFO, Raiffeisen Bank International